EMBRIC-Projekt ausgezeichnet

Paris, 23.12.2019 – The EU project EMBRIC, which BIOCOM was part of, has been awarded the Special Jury Prize at the “Les Etoiles de l’Europe” awards ceremony organised by the French Ministry of Research.

The ceremony was held in Paris on 10th December as part of the Horizon 2020 Forum, to recognise projects under French leadership that have contributed to the promotion of innovation and research. BIOCOM supported the consortium of EMBRIC (European Marine Biological Research Infrastructure Cluster) from summer 2017 with communication work and was responsible for the newsletter and press releases.

The EMBRIC team worked from 2015 to 2019 to improve the sustainable use of marine biological resources. The project brought together various research institutions with knowledge and access to the entire spectrum of marine organisms. With the help of highly specialised experts in the data field, the partners succeeded in establishing well-functioning workflows for the discovery and use of new natural products.

The “Les Etoiles de l’Europe” award ceremony has been held for seven years; each year, 12 project coordinators and their research teams are honoured for their work at a European level.

What can we do for you?

Are you interested in our products or services? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to provide you with a quote – flexible and tailored directly to your needs. You can also call us at +49 (0)30 2649210.

EMBRIC-Projekt ausgezeichnet

Paris, 23.12.2019 – Das EU-Projekt EMBRIC, an dem BIOCOM beteiligt war, wurde mit dem Sonderpreis der Jury im Rahmen der vom französischen Forschungsministerium organisierten Preisverleihung „Les Etoiles de l’Europe“ ausgezeichnet.

Die Zeremonie wurde im Rahmen des Forums Horizon 2020 am 10. Dezember in Paris organisiert, um Projekte unter französischer Leitung zu würdigen, die zur Innovationsförderung und Forschung beigetragen haben. BIOCOM unterstützte das Konsortium von EMBRIC (European Marine Biological Research Infrastructure Cluster) ab Sommer 2017 mit der Kommunikationsarbeit und verantwortete den  Newsletter und die Pressemitteilungen.

Das EMBRIC-Team arbeitete von 2015 bis 2019 daran, die nachhaltige Nutzung der biologischen Ressourcen der Meere zu verbessern. Das Projekt vereinte verschiedene Forschungsinfrastrukturen, die über Wissen und Zugang zum gesamte Spektrum mariner Organismen verfügen. Mithilfe hochspezialisierte Experten im Datenbereich gelang es den Partnern, gut funktionierende Arbeitsabläufe für die Entdeckung und Nutzung neuer Naturstoffe zu etablieren.

Die Preisverleihung „Les Etoiles de l’Europe“ findet seit sieben Jahren statt; jedes Jahr werden 12 Projektkoordinatoren und ihre Forscherteams für ihre Arbeit auf europäischer Ebene geehrt.

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie Interesse an unseren Produkten oder Dienstleistungen? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen sehr gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot – flexibel und direkt auf Sie zugeschnitten. Und natürlich können Sie uns auch direkt anrufen +49 (0)30 2649210