European Biotechnology: Autumn edition 2019

Berlin, 12.10.2019 – Gene therapy developers are demanding sky-high prices for their treatments, and payors are pushing back. Can outcome-based pricing solve the dilemma? The title story of the latest issue of European Biotechnology covers the ins and outs of gene therapy pricing.

As Ovid Therapeutics is turning toward Europe with the first therapy for genetic disease Angelman Syndrome, CEO Jeremy M. Levin explains the value of new treatments in orphan diseases. Another top story covers the impact sustainable finance is having on banks, insurance providers and fintech. And a report looks at the latest in antimicrobial resistance and how push and pull incentives can make a difference in AMR research. The special on CROs and CMOs covers everything from biomanufacturing to packaging and contract research.

On the regional pages, the magazine contains news from Northern, Southern, Western, Eastern and Central Europe. Readers can read up on current clinical studies and find out which companies are floundering on the European stock exchanges, and which are coming out ahead.

Browse online: european-biotechnology.com

Browse the special: european-biotechnology.com

Get a free sample copy: european-biotechnology.com

What can we do for you?

Are you interested in our products or services? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to provide you with a quote – flexible and tailored directly to your needs. You can also call us at +49 (0)30 2649210.

European Biotechnology: Herbstausgabe 2019

Berlin, 12.10.2019 – Gentherapie-Entwickler fordern himmelhohe Preise für ihre Therapien, und die Versicherer stellen sich quer. Löst die erfolgsabhängige Preisgestaltung das Dilemma? Die Titelgeschichte der neuesten Ausgabe der European Biotechnology behandelt die Preisgestaltung in der Gentherapie.

Ovid Therapeutics bringt die erste Therapie gegen das Angelman-Syndrom nach Europa, und CEO Jeremy M. Levin erklärt im Interview den Wert neuer Behandlungen für seltene Krankheiten. Eine weitere Top-Story beleuchtet die Auswirkungen von Sustainable Finance auf Banken, Versicherungen und Fintech. Außerdem geht es um die neuesten Entwicklungen auf dem Gebiet der Antibiotikaresistenzen und die Frage, wie Push- und Pull-Incentives in der AMR-Forschung einen entscheidenden Beitrag leisten können. Das Spezial zu CROs und CMOs  behandelt Themen von der Bioproduktion über die Verpackung bis hin zur Auftragsforschung.

Auf den Regionalseiten enthält das Magazin Nachrichten aus Nord-, Süd-, West-, Ost- und Mitteleuropa. Die Leser können sich über aktuelle klinische Studien informieren und herausfinden, welche Unternehmen an den europäischen Börsen ins Trudeln geraten und welche sich behaupten.

Blick ins Heft: european-biotechnology.com

Blick ins Spezial: european-biotechnology.com

Gratis Probeheft bestellen: european-biotechnology.com

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie Interesse an unseren Produkten oder Dienstleistungen? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen sehr gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot – flexibel und direkt auf Sie zugeschnitten. Und natürlich können Sie uns auch direkt anrufen +49 (0)30 2649210