Now out: Second |transkript issue of the year

Berlin, 10.05.2019 – Radiopharmaceuticals have long lived in the shadows in cancer therapy. But two billion-dollar acquisitions by Novartis and outstanding research in diagnostics and therapy have brought new life to the field. Radiopharmaceuticals have thus made it to the title of the second issue of |transkript this year. A further background story explains the measures politicians are taking to make the wheels of translation run more smoothly in Germany. In an interview, Zsuzsanna Varga, the new head of Bayer’s G4A Partnerships, explains how the pharma giant has changed its funding programmess for start-ups and why.

Other sections deal with the billion-euro haemophilia market, the creation of the first completely synthetic bacterial genome and the blood test for breast cancer that made the headlines recently. The special deals with topics from biomanufacturing, while the LABORWELT section focuses on laboratory topics, this time on virtual bioproduction and this year’s Labvolution.

All about the current issue

All about the Biomanufacturing-Special

All about LABORWELT

Subscribe to |transkript

What can we do for you?

Are you interested in our products or services? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to provide you with a quote – flexible and tailored directly to your needs. You can also call us at +49 (0)30 2649210.

Zweite |transkript-Ausgabe des Jahres mit besonderem Strahlen

Berlin, 10.05.2019 – Radiopharmazeutika führten lange ein Schattendasein in der Krebstherapie. Doch zwei Milliarden-Übernahmen durch Novartis und herausragende Forschungsarbeiten in der Diagnostik und Therapie haben dem Gebiet neuen Glanz eingehaucht. Damit haben es Radiopharmazeutika auf den Titel der zweiten Ausgabe von |transkript in diesem Jahr geschafft. Eine weitere Hintergrundgeschichte erklärt, mit welchen Maßnahmen die Politik den Sand aus dem trägen Getriebe deutscher Translation blasen möchte. Wie der Pharmakonzern Bayer seine Förderprogramme für Start-ups umgestellt hat und warum verrät die neue Leiterin von G4A Partnerships, Zsuzsanna Varga im Interview.

In anderen Rubriken geht es um den milliardenschweren Hämophiliemarkt, die Herstellung des ersten komplett synthetischen Bakteriengenoms und den Bluttest auf Brustkrebs, der für Schlagzeilen sorgte. Das Spezial beschäftigt sich mit Themen aus dem Biomanufacturing, während sich die Rubrik LABORWELT wie immer um Laborthemen dreht, diesmal zum Beispiel um virtuelle Bioproduktion und die diesjährige Labvolution.

Mehr zum aktuellen Heft

Mehr zum Biomanufacturing-Spezial

Mehr zum LABORWELT

|transkript abonnieren

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie Interesse an unseren Produkten oder Dienstleistungen? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen sehr gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot – flexibel und direkt auf Sie zugeschnitten. Und natürlich können Sie uns auch direkt anrufen +49 (0)30 2649210