Report outlines the strengths of Vienna’s Life Sciences

4. Vienna Life Science Report

The 4th Vienna Life Science Report shows that the life science community in Vienna is growing at a steady pace. Once again, BIOCOM carried out the data collection and prepared the report.

Since 2011, BIOCOM has been taking a close look at the biotech and medical technology companies in the Austrian capital. Now, the current Vienna Life Science Report 2018/19 has been published. The figures speak for themselves: the life science business in the heart of Europe is growing. As Austria’s economic engine, the city is home to 554 life science companies, research institutions and other organisations, which together employ 37,595 people. Compared to 2014, the annual turnover of the Viennese life science companies increased by 23 percent to 12.2 billion euros.

The report was commissioned by LISAvienna, the joint life science platform of austria wirtschaftsservice and the Vienna Business Agency. LISAvienna was commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Digitisation and Business Location and the City of Vienna to promote the life sciences in Vienna.

PDF-Report at lisavienna.at

What can we do for you?

Are you interested in our products or services? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to provide you with a free offer – flexible and directly tailored to your needs. You can also call us directly at +49 (0)30 2649210.

Report umreißt Stärken der Wiener Life Sciences

Wien, 27.11.2018 – Der 4. Vienna Life Science Report zeigt: die Life-Science-Community in Wien wächst stetig. Auch diesmal führte BIOCOM die Datenerhebung durch und erstellte den Report.

Seit 2011 nimmt BIOCOM die Biotech- und Medizintechnikunternehmen der österreichischen Hauptstadt unter die Lupe. Nun ist der aktuelle Vienna Life Science Report 2018/19 erschienen. Die Zahlen sprechen eine deutliche Sprache: Das Life-Science-Geschäft im Herzen Europas wächst. Als Österreichs Wirtschaftsmotor beherbergt die Stadt 554 Life-Science-Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und andere Kernorganisationen, die zusammen 37.595 Menschen beschäftigen. Die Jahresumsätze der Wiener Life-Science-Unternehmen sind im Vergleich zu 2014 um 23 Prozent auf 12,2 Milliarden Euro gestiegen.

Der Report ist im Auftrag von LISAvienna entstanden, die gemeinsame Life-Science-Plattform von austria wirtschaftsservice und der Wirtschaftsagentur Wien. Im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort und der Stadt Wien soll LISAvienna die Life Sciences in Wien voranbringen.

PDF-Report auf lisavienna.at

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie Interesse an unseren Produkten oder Dienstleistungen? Bitten nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen sehr gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot – flexibel und direkt auf Sie zugeschnitten. Und natürlich können Sie uns auch direkt anrufen +49 (0)30 2649210.